Diocese of Salford
St Mary of the Assumption RC Church 
   Home      Sacraments

One of the Pharisees asked Jesus a question to test him. “Teacher, which commandment in the law is the greatest?”  He said to him, “‘You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and with all your soul, and with all your mind.’ This is the greatest and first commandment.  And a second is like it: ‘You shall love your neighbour as yourself.’

There are seven sacraments, which bring us closer to God and our neighbour.  
The sacraments strengthen us and our conviction to make known to all the Gospel values.

Click on these links to find information about each Sacrament here at St Mary's

Holy Baptism
Holy Eucharist

Also known as the Sacrament of Penance or Confession

For healing